South Wales Group 1 - West Glamorgan


Lists complied by Major Malcolm Hancock, based at Coleshill House around September 1944, record West Glamorganshire as part of Area 20 (Carmarthen) which included Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire. West Glamorganshire was split into two groups and East Glamorganshire was recorded separately as being part of Area 19 (Hereford).

West and East Glamorganshire were recorded as being transferred to separate areas 20 Nov 1943.

The Nominal Roll of West Glamorganshire Auxiliers was recorded in their Patrols.

Role Name Posted from Until
Group Commander Captain Charles Henry Young Unknown 03 Dec 1944
Assistant Group Commander Lieutenant Owen Glyndwr Knight 14 Apr 1944 03 Dec 1944
Map of Patrol locations

Cymmer Patrôl

Cymmer Patrol

Pont Neath Vaughan Patrol

Seven Sisters Patrol

Skewen Patrol