South Wales Group 4 - Pembrokeshire


Lists complied by Major Malcolm Hancock, based at Coleshill House around September 1944, record Pembrokeshire as part of Area 20 which included Carmarthenshire and parts of West Glamorganshire.

There were some changes in Patrols and personnel over time and the Group structure did not exist earlier in the war, but it provides a useful way to look at the Patrols.

The Nominal Roll of Pembrokeshire Auxiliers was recorded in their Patrols.

Role Name Posted from Until
Area Commander Captain John Benjamin Thomas Ebsworth Unknown 03 Dec 1944
Group Commander Captain Thomas James George 28 Mar 1943 03 Dec 1944
Assistant Group Commander Lieutenant Stanley M. Davies Unknown 03 Dec 1944
Assistant Group Commander Lieutenant William Garfield Smith 14 Apr 1944 03 Dec 1944
Map of Patrol locations

Aberdaugleddau Patrol

Abergwaun Patrol

Berry Hill Patrol

Berry Hill Patrol

Camros Patrol

Canaston Wood - Distribution Base

Castlehigh Patrol

Cilgeti Patrol

Coed Canaston - Sylfaen Ddosbarthu

Fishguard Patrol

Kilgetty Patrol

Letterston Patrol

Milford Haven Patrol

Milton Patrol

Milton Patrol

Nanhyfer Patrol

Nevern Patrol

Treletert Patrol