South Wales Group 4b - Glamorgan


Lists recorded by Major Malcolm Hancock based at Coleshill House around September 1944 show East Glamorganshire was incorporated with Monmouthshire, Herefordshire and Worcestershire which together formed Area 19 (Hereford). East Glamorganshire was split into two groups and West Glamorganshire was recorded separately as being in Area 20 (Carmarthen)

West and East Glamorganshire were recorded as being transferred to separate areas 20 Nov 1943.

The Nominal Rolls are mainly recorded in Patrol order.


Role Name Posted from Until
Area Commander Captain William Henry Lawrence Chattin OBE Unknown 03 Dec 1944
Group Commander Lieutenant Leyshon B. Owen 06 Jan 1943 03 Dec 1944
Assistant Group Commander Second Lieutenant William Stafford Smith Unknown 03 Dec 1944
Map of Patrol locations

Coity Patrol

Ewenny Patrol

Heol-y-Cyw Patrol

Margam Patrol

Pen-y-Fai Patrol